Who we are

The Safemuse board:

Anders Hovind

Chair (Vice President, Creo – the union for arts and culture)

Terese Mungai-Foyn

Vice Chair (Actor at the Nordic Black Theatre, Oslo)

Halvard Bakklund

Deputy (Head of Dep. for Culture, City of Harstad)

Julian Skar

Deputy (composer/ musician, member of the Norwegian Society of Composers)

Ida Otterstad

Deputy (Legal advisor, TONO – the Norwegian collection society/performing rights organization

Tina Espejord

Alternate (Stage manager, board member of Creo – the union for arts and culture)

Per Jørgen Ystehede

Alternate ( Adviser – Department of Criminology and Sociology of Law, University of Oslo)

The Administration

Jan Lothe Eriksen

General Manager

Karoline Kaarbø Asskildt

Project Coordinator

Jon Olav Kringeland

Accounting/Project Coordinator



Safemuse is funded by the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Creo and the Norwegian Society of Composers. We continuously seek additional funding for projects and activities.

In addition we also receive grants and funding for a variation of projects. 

Read Our Statues (in Norwegian)